Dating Guidelines
Dating Tips
Success Stories
Message Ideas
Benefits
Home | About Us | Benefits | Sign up | FAQ | Search | Features | Events & Shop | Books | Horoscopes | Contact us
 
 
 
Writing Your Profile
 

When writing your profile it is important to be honest and describe yourself in a positive light. Normally when someone asks us to describe ourselves we are stuck for words, so here are some pointers to help get you started.

  • Create a good screen name.
  • Summarise what you look like.
  • Describe a day in your life
  • Write about your hobbies and interests.
  • Describe your marital status and whether you have children.
  • Describe any other relevant details concerning your personal history.
  • Describe your goals and hopes.
  • Describe what you are looking for in your ideal partner.
  • Describe interests you would like to pursue together.

Things to avoid

  • Grammar and spelling mistakes
  • Personal details, such as telephone numbers, email address and home address
  • Don't mention break ups or ex spouses

Here are a few profile examples:

Honey28 - I am 5ft 6" and I live in London. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I am a busy professional working in the legal profession. Working in the legal profession allows me to meet and work with all kinds of people. I enjoy communicating and finding out about new things. I enjoy going to the cinema, playing tennis and going to the gym and I also enjoy the out doors. I am presently single and do not have any children. I enjoy travelling and have been to several European countries on holiday. My goal is to visit America and the Caribbean. My ideal partner would be someone who can converse with different types of people and be confident in any social setting whether it is at a party or a conference concerning personal development. I am interested in meeting someone that shares my interests in travelling and can show me new horizons.

Ferrari34 - I live in Leeds and commute between Leeds and London in my position as a Sales consultant. My work is quite hectic so when I am not at work I like to relax. I enjoy going for walks, visiting museum and art galleries. I have been divorced for the past two years and have one child from my marriage that I see on a regular basis and I adore. My goal is to retire at 55 and go to live in Spain. I am seeking a female who enjoys relaxing, home life and the arts.

Butterfly - I live in Oxford and recently completed my degree. I currently work as a retail manager in a small retail store. I enjoy going to parties, music concerts ,wine bars and nice restaurants. I started rock climbing a few years ago and have not done it for while but would like to find someone who also has a similar interest in rock climbing. I am looking for a relationship that can develop and grow. I enjoy spending time with my four year old nephew, whom I take out every other weekend. I am looking for a man who is handsome, confident and enjoys life.

Victor5 - I live in Yorkshire, I am 6ft 3" blonde with grey eyes. I am presently working in construction, but my real aim is to join the army and travel around the world. I enjoy the physical demands of working in construction and I play club football every weekend. My favourite football team is Manchester United. I have been to a few of their matches and would love to see more. I have a good sense of humour and don't mind playing the occasional prank. I would like to meet a brown haired female beauty that's bright, warm and loving.

Redrobin - I have fiery red hair and am 5ft 11". I have three children aged 9/7/5yrs. I am now separated. I work as an English teacher at my local primary school. When I am not working I enjoy taking the children out to the park, shopping and occasionally going to the cinema. I would like to meet a man that has strong family values, separated and also has children.



 
Terms | Privacy Policy